Cadejo Blanco

Directed by Justin Lerner
Justin Lerner
Film Movement
2021
125 Minutes
Guatemala, USA, Mexico
Spanish
Crime, Thriller, Drama
Not Rated
Aspect Ratio: 2.35:1
Theatrical booking
Maxwell Wolkin
maxwell@filmmovement.com
Festival and non-theatrical booking
Erin Farrell
erin@filmmovement.com
Materials and print traffic
Erin Farrell
erin@filmmovement.com

Synopsis

Sarita goes out dancing one night at the insistence of her free-spirited sister, Bea. Uncharacteristically, Sarita dances the night away, heading home alone when the party drags on too late. The next morning, after calling friends and neighbors, Sarita begins to panic when she realizes that Bea never made it home. The police are indifferent and unhelpful, but Sarita suspects that Bea's disappearance has something to do with Andrés, her sister’s dangerous ex. Realizing she must take matters into her own hands, Sarita finds a way to befriend him and infiltrate his gang. With an unwavering determination, Sarita becomes increasingly involved with Andrés and the ruthless, violent underworld of Guatemalan street gangs. Praised for its "gritty authenticity" (Screen Daily) and cast with almost entirely non-professional actors, Cadejo Blanco is an intense, nail-biting thriller in the vein of Sin Nombre and Maria Full of Grace, that digs deep into the underbelly of gang culture.

Hi Res Photos